Academic Catalog 2023-2024 
    Dec 09, 2023  
Academic Catalog 2023-2024

Associate of Science: Psychology

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: University Organization

CCU’s Associate of Science (A.S.) in Psychology is a two year, 60 credit hour program providing an introduction to the field of psychology from an evangelical Christian perspective. This major provides a foundation in psychological domains such as psychology through the lifespan, models of personality, relational psychology, and transformational habits presented in the context of a Christian worldview. 

The 18 hours of major coursework, as well as the general education and elective credit hours, may be transferred to the Bachelor of Science: Applied Psychology  degree at Colorado Christian University.

Prior college, military, technical college, and experiential learning credits can be used toward the A.S. degree. Students may transfer in a maximum of 45 credit hours (75% of the degree requirements). Students may take a maximum of 15 credit hours of 300 and 400 level courses in the A.S. degree program. 

The Associate of Science in Psychology requires completion of the following 60 credit hours:
General Education (30 hours)
Psychology Major (18 hours)
Electives (12 hours)

General Education Core (30 credit hours)

Elective Requirements (12 credit hours)

Graduation Requirements for Associate of Science in Psychology Degree

The faculty recommends students in the A.S. in Psychology to the Board of Trustees as candidates for graduation when they have completed the following requirements:

  1. Completion of 60 credit hours as specified in the course requirements listed above. (A maximum of 15 credit hours of 300/400 level courses.)
  2. A letter grade of D or better in all courses and a cumulative GPA of 2.0 in all CCU coursework.
  3. Meet the CCU Residency requirements .
  4. Formal and timely application for graduation by the date specified by the University Registrar.
  5. No outstanding financial obligation to the University.

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: University Organization